Brenda K. Davies…. Vampire Love #1

Hi guys!

just found a vampire story by Brenda K. Davies that I’m absolutely in love with! the male characters are so intense and psychotic when it comes to their mates.

There are so many different twists to Vampire stories today, and Awakened and Destined were closer to human than the blood sucking nightmares in most of the other versions.

Aside from the strength and blood feeding, these vampires walked in the sun, feed off each other and powerful vampires weren’t just the older ones but those who killed and fed from other older vampires.

these books are full of love, anger and intense danger, not from the outside world but from their crazy mates. their bonding is also similar to the Nicky Charles Law of the Lycons– sex and blood.

 

indexIn Awakened (which is free on Smashwords) Liam goes off his hinges when he falls in love with human Sera and realizes how weak her mortal form is. he protects her, without hesitation when it comes to killing anyone, human or vampire who poses a threat to her- including Sera herself.

She makes a huge sacrifice to keep him sane and three months later she’s having his baby vampire- Very normal, nothing gruesome.

Blurb- Traumatized by her past, and struggling to move on from it, Sera has spent the past three years of college hiding herself from the world and content to stay that way. A chance encounter with Liam shatters her sheltered world, leaving her stunned and shaken by the strange feelings and emotions he arises in her, feelings she never thought she would experience and that frighten her in their intensity. Harboring a dark and deadly secret of his own, Liam knows that he should stay away from Sera; that he will only bring her more hurt, but he is irresistibly drawn to her and unable to deny himself the pleasure that only she can bring to him. But when their pasts collide with their present, and Liamโ€™s true nature is revealed, will their love for each other be enough, or will they be torn apart forever?

index1

In Destined, talk about explosive relationships! Stefan and Isabelle (Sera and Liam’s daughter) were like a blazing flame that burns you if you get too close. i loved how protective he was, and even though he was ashamed of his past, he was more than willing to become the monster he used to be just to protect Isabelle.

Blurb-Terrified of becoming mated like her parents, Isabelle has locked herself away in order to avoid their fate. She is content to stay sheltered amongst her family, hidden away as she lives out her days away from the human race, and the world. Despite her determination to remain alone, her world is rocked when a person from her parentโ€™s past arrives at their door, bringing with them the powerful, and stunning vampire Stefan. Though Stefan is not expecting to arrive at a nest full of vampires, he is immediately drawn to the vibrant, often defiant, and willful Isabelle. To his surprise, Isabelle does everything in her power to avoid him, and her desire for him. No matter how hard she tries to fight it though, Isabelle begins to realize that trying to deny her destiny may just destroy them both, as there are some things that cannot be stopped. Just as she begins to let her guard down, Stefanโ€™s dark and deadly past catches up to him and threatens to destroy them both.

In both these books, the men are very touchy when it comes to other men touching their soul mates, kind of like Quinn Loftis’s Gray Wolves. And wandering male fingers are punished by death.
these were wonderful reads. i recommend it to the vamp lovers!

Anyone who knows how to contact Brenda, jolt to me!

26 thoughts on “Brenda K. Davies…. Vampire Love #1

  1. I loved them too. I read the second book in a day!! Although I did miss liam and sera in it ssh I fell in love with them. Though Stefan and Isabelle were good too!!

    Is there going to be a 3rd book?

  2. I have also ben looking for the author to ask. Anyone know of any sites where one can chat with the author please share!! Fantastic story line!!!!!

  3. I just got done reading both books…i could not put them down, it was hard to eat, sleep or work…all I wanted to do was read. I really really hope she writes another book….i wish there was some way to be notified if she does??? Amazing books cant get enough………

    • hi.

      i know what you mean ๐Ÿ™‚ It hasn’t been easy trying to find her but you could join one of the many. If we all looked, one of us is bound to find her and ask her about another book

  4. When you finally get contact details if you ever do can u please pass them along to me as I would love to tell the author how good she is ๐Ÿ™‚ and ask her wen the 3rd books coming out. Turning over stones here to find out and considering the author has no contact details I carnt ask her and I’m running out of steam by now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Crossing my fingers that there is another one, and another, and another, and another….. Well I think u get the point lol. Pretty please let it be soon! Let me know when it happens ๐Ÿ˜‡

  6. Ok ladies…. Crazy crazy thing I discovered! Brenda, the author of these two incredible book, is a pen name… Get ready for this *drum role* her more familiar name is Erica Stevens. Author of the captured series! Same people. I also read that she is looking into writing more for her fans of the awakened series…. Ahhhhhh!

      • I’ve already got three! Also, if you would like to contact her, you can go and like her fb page and email her ๐Ÿ™‚ I think she needs some slight persuasion on writing another one sooner lol.

      • haha! I think all my fav authors know me as a stalker, so yeah I’ll be asking. I already found her FB page and I’m trying to get her to do a blog interview so cross your fingers she’ll say yes.

      • That would be uh-mazing! I really hope you can!
        (I had to reply on this one for some odd reason, it wouldn’t let me reply down there:/)

      • Well, I had read somewhere that writing those books weren’t exactly her favorite to write (or something along those lines) but, they are sooo good! I wondered why they weren’t and if she had plans on writing another (or five) and when ๐Ÿ˜ƒ. I’ve just started the kindred series, which I love, but I’m teetering towards obsessed over the awakened series lol. So just the basics of when and why. Oh! And also why she decided to write under another pen name for those two specific books?

  7. Pingback: Introducing The Elusive Author Brenda K. Davies…. Part 1 | Read me...

Leave a Reply

