Interview with Sara Barnard

Geostan51's Blog

INTERVIEW QUESTIONS:
What is your favorite thing about being a writer?

I have enjoyed creating stories since I was a little girl, playing with my dogs in the backyard. I remember all through school, I wanted to be a forest ranger … we would take our aptitude tests and I would answer all of the questions so that it would point to “outdoors career” but whenever it came to talking about the classes about making that happen, it was all science-related, which made me kind of turn up my nose. I kept writing all the while, winning a contest here, being published in the school paper there. It wasn’t until my husband deployed to Afghanistan and I had three little kiddos at home that I seriously put pen to paper. Once I started writing, I felt that all of the chaos that came with my every day life kind of…

View original post 1,653 more words

Leave a Reply

