THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP

Welcome to the NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP!!

What is a blog hop? Basically, it’s a way for readers to discover authors new to them. I hope you’ll find new-to-you authors whose works you enjoy. On this stop on the blog hop, you’ll find a bit of information on me and one of my books and links to five other authors you can explore!

Presentation1

         First Published Book                                                            Latest Release

My gratitude to fellow author, Christine Steendam, for inviting me to participate in this event. You can click the following links to learn more about Christine Steendam. and her books.

Christine’s blog: Caffeine & Contemplation- chrissteen.wordpress.com

Christine’s Facebook: facebook.com/authorchristine.s

Christine’s Twitter: @chrissteen1991

In this blog hop, my fellow authors and I, in our respective blogs, have answered ten questions about our current book or work-in-progress (giving you a sneak peek). We’ve also included some behind-the-scenes information about how and why we write what we write–the characters, inspirations, plotting and other choices we make. I hope you enjoy it!

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts and questions. Here is my Next Big Thing!

1: What is the working title of your book?
The working title for Fatal Jealousy was Trust, Love & Death.
2: Where did the idea come from for the book?
I was watching a crime shows and there was this man who killed his sister for money. Then I thought about applying that dynamic on twin sisters, but not for money but a man. Then throw in another woman, one who’d considered herself this man’s girlfriend. Throw in three women in a ring, set the prize as a sexy FBI agent and blood gets spilt.
3: What genre does your book come under?
Crime Romance

tia_tamera_red_carpet_together_032009_3

Tia and Tamera as Ellsa and Ellie Jabari

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
The role of the twins Ellie and Ellsa Jabari would be Tia and Tamera Mowry and FBI Agent Dale Carson would be Shemar Moore. For Gwen, the third woman I’m not sure yet but I’m open for suggestions. She’s a red head, very beautiful, a bad ass but very calculating and cynical and of course an all round bitch, like Ellsa.

 

 
5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?
Both my released books are published by an independent publisher, 5 Prince Publishing
7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
Around six months then editing took another three months before publishing
8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
Nicky Charles’s The Mating. They both have a jealous woman, Marla, who kills those she believed betrayed her. The man, Kane the cause of this jealous fit is hot with eyes for the other woman. And of course the unsuspecting sweet woman, Elise, gives the jealous woman a second chance only to be her last victim.
9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?
I just thought of sibling rivalry on a higher scale.
10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
The love story between Dale and Ellie and how they both ease in to family life, something they both had not planned on and finally how they deal with the aftermath of all the murders. Their lives have changed and there is no fairytale ending to their love story. Like all my books I try to keep the story especially the ending as realistic as possible.

 

Work In Progress and Contest.

I am running a contest for my next series The Albury Affairs.

Has anyone been to Italy? If you have, tell me about the best place you visited and what you loved most about it.

I’ve never been (seriously campaigning for my mom to send me) and I’d like to use your favorite places, why you loved them and if it was a romantic trip what you felt. I love reading stuff that inspire emotion.

The best description will be featured in my book HER VENICE AFFAIR and the writer will have a special mention with their picture (if they have any available) in the place they described in the book.

If you are new to my page, Like and comment on this post and inbox me. Spread the word and get as many entries as possible.

There will be another contest for the second and third books in the ALBURY AFFAIRS series HIS BAHAMAS AFFAIR and HIS PARIS AFFAIR.

*If you would like for your story to be featured on the site http://tmdangel.wix.com/chrisitnaow#!news-and-events/c1pz please express so in the email.

http://christinasbooksblog.wordpress.com/albury-affairs/

Below you will find authors who will be joining me virtually, via blog. Please be sure to bookmark their sites, and add them to your calendars for updates on their upcoming books! Happy Writing and Reading!

1. Chris Kridler: http://www.chriskridler.com

2. Christine Edwards – YA author

3. Denise Moncrief – Romantic suspense author

One thought on “THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP

Leave a Reply

