Paying for free eBooks with a Review

download (3)

I read an article that said free eBooks are the devil and I must confess the writer is right. It’s the devil because it encourages readers not to pay for books. All they have to do is, wait until there is a promotion where the book will be free and download it.

I admit I’m one of the culprits. But there is a way to make it less of an evil.

Most authors make their books free for a limited amount of time or indefinitely so that they can reach as many readers as possible in an effort to make their name and work known to the reader community. The freebies create a huge dent in the authors and/or publishers wallet because they make minimal or no profit from the work they slaved over just to entertain the many readers worldwide.

This industry is a difficult one to survive in especially for those who depend on book sales to earn a living. And we must congratulate not only the talent but also the dedication these authors have to keep at this. Your review as a reader will influence someone to pay for that book. So pay for your freebies with a review and support these authors.

Join the movement and spread the word!

Check out my reviews!! 

images (1)

2 thoughts on “Paying for free eBooks with a Review

  1. Couldn’t agree more. I have started only buying my ebooks now. I refuse to take books for free. I wait till they go off special to buy them. Hello Christina, since Facebook excommunicated me I have lost touch with you. Take care. Michael

Leave a Reply

