Trial Of Love, my first Regency book will be available this month!

Finally! It’s ready!!

It’s been a long road with this book and I can finally take a breather because it’s done! Trial Of Love, the first book of the Slave Bound series is ready for publication. This book and two others from the series, Lady Nancy and A Lady Unbecoming are being published by Second Wind Publishing best known for their historical romance books with some of my favorite authors Jerrica Knight-Catania and Ava Stone.

Trial of Love will be out to the public just 3 days after His Bahamas Affair on the 15th of February. I’ve never had two books released so close together. It makes me both anxious and excited! I’m hoping you’ll get both books and love them. I’m even more nervous because this is my firtst Regency book. I love the genre, it’s so fairytale like and I just had to try my hand at it. I just hope I got it right 🙂

Here is the coverPageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00015]

Melanie’s life in America is full of heartache since her mother died, but she has never allowed herself to fall into a depression- she had to care for her father. A few years later Melanie’s father marries another woman, Geraldine- a woman too wicked to be considered a mother. But she still has no time to wallow in her sorrows, she has two siblings to care of. After years of pain and abuse, her only option is marriage, but Geraldine does not allow her that chance. Sold off to slave traders, Melanie finds herself in an English whore house, her virtue being auctioned to the highest bidder!

Christopher, new Earl of Ashworth has only one goal in life- restore the family image to its former glory and bring back respect to his family title that his father had successfully ruined. He doesn’t believe in love and mistrusts everyone, he only believes in getting what he wants no matter the cost.

After being sold as a slave, Melanie luckily escapes an auction and hides in the carriage of Christopher Wimberely, Earl of Ashworth. Their romance is rocked with mistrust that proves to be their undoing.

2 thoughts on “Trial Of Love, my first Regency book will be available this month!

  1. Christina,

    I am sooooo looking forward to the release or your two novels. I love your writing style. Your attention to detail and ability to express emotion (Her Venice Affair) are hallmarks of evocative writing.

    I’m counting the days ’til release. #tick #tick #tick 😎♥_♥

Leave a Reply

