Guest post: An Author’s Fan Mail by Roger Hurn

MorgEn Bailey - Editor, Comp Columnist/Judge, Writing Guru

Today’s guest blog post, on the topic of reader feedback, is brought to you by multi-genre writer Roger Hurn.

An Author’s Fan Mail

RogerFrom time to time I receive fan mail. I’m not saying my postman ever risks getting a slipped disk from delivering a bulging bag of it to my door, but it sometimes happens that my writer’s ego gets a modest boost when a small pile of letters from my readers drops onto my doormat.   I was reading a batch of them the other day when my daughter walked into my study. She saw what I was doing and said, ‘Do you know why kids write to you, Dad?’

I shook my head and said I didn’t, but I could tell by the look on her face that she was about to enlighten me. I wasn’t wrong.

‘It’s because their teachers make them,’ she said in a…

View original post 1,211 more words

Leave a Reply

